Honors and Awards 2014-2015 - Department of Chemistry,Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Honors and Awards 2014-2015

Honors and Awards received during 2014-2015

Prof. Anil Kumar

Our paper, entitled “Viscoelastic Properties of Superparamagnetic 5′-Adenosine Monophosphate Mediated Porous β–FeOOH Hydrogel – Its Loading, and Release Capabilities”  by  Anil Kumar and Sudhir K. Gupta and presented by Sudhir K. Gupta won the best poster award in 9th India Japan Bilateral Conference (BICON-2014) on Advanced Material Science and Engineering.

Prof. R. N. Goyal

Japan Society for Promotion of Science Invitation Research Fellowship 2014 -15 for working in Kyoto University, Japan.

Prof. Ravi Bhushan

1. Member, Finance Committee, IITRoorkee, up to 31st Dec 2014                                                               

2. Dean, Students’ Welfare, IITRoorkee, up to 30th April 2014 .


3. Received ‘Best Paper Award’ at the ‘International Conference on Chemical, Food and Environment Engineering (ICCFEE'15)’, at Dubai, 11-12 Jan 2015.


4. Reviewer for research papers published in various international journals: J. Chromatogr. A; J. Chromatogr. B; Anal. Bioanl Chem.; J. Pharm. Biomed Anal.; Chromatographia; Chirality; Biomed. Chromatogr.; J. Planar Chromatogr.; Acta Chromatographica;

Prof. U. P. Singh

1. Member: Inorganic Biological Society, USA

2.  Member: Editorial Advisory Board of the Open Catalysis Journal, Bentham Science Publisheres

Dr. Kaushik Ghosh

ICMR Fellowship

Dr. R. K. Dutta

Our research group received best oral and best poster in the NUCAR-2015 conference held during February 2015 at BARC.

# # # # # | # # #
Credits : Information Management Group, IIT Roorkee
Copyright © , All Rights Reserved, Institute Computer Centre, IIT Roorkee.