Honors and Awards 2013-2014 - Department of Chemistry,Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Honors and Awards 2013-2014

Honors and Awards during 2013-2014


Prof. Ravi Bhushan                                   

  • Member, Board of Governors, IITRoorkee (up to 31st Dec 2013)
  • Member, Finance Committee, IITRoorkee, wef 01st Jan 2012, contd.
  • Dean, Students’ Welfare, IITRoorkee, 1st April 2013 to 31st March 2014
  • Guest Editor, Special Issue of Biomed.Chromatogr. on Chiral Resolutions, Jan 2014, and wrote the Editorial
  • Reviewer for J. Chromatogr. A; Anal. Bioanl Chem.; J. Pharm. Biomed
  • Anal.; Chromatographia; Chirality; Biomed. Chromatogr.; J. PlanarChromatogr.; Acta Chromatographica


Prof. V. K. Gupta

  • Editorial Board member: Oxidation Communications, Sensors, Sensor Letters, Indian Journal of Chemical Technology, International Journal of Electrochemical Science, Recent Patents on Engineering, J. Hazadrous Materials, International Journal of Chemical Engineering, International Journal of BioSciences and Technology, The Open Waste Management Journal, Analytical & Bioanalytical Electrochemistry, J. Coll. Interface Science, Advanced Materials Letters, Desalination and Wastewater Treatment, Toxicological & Environmental Chemistry, Chemical Sensors, J. Sensor Technology, European Journal of Chemistry.


Prof. A. K. Singh        

  • Outstanding teacher’s award for the year 2013-14
  • Chairman PG Admission-2013
  • Member, Board of studies, Thapar University, Patiala, Delhi; Technical University, Delhi; IT BHU, Varanasi
  •  Chief Vigilance Officer, IIT Roorkee
  •  Laison Officer OBC, IIT Roorkee
  • Life member, Indian Science Congress
  • Member of Academic Programme Committee of Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram   
  • University of Science and Technology, Murthal, Sonepat


Prof. Anil Kumar  

  • Honorable Guest, 2nd International Conference & Exhibition on Materials Science and Engineering, October 07-09, 2013, Las Vegas, USA.  
  • Member, National Advisory Committee, and ResourcePerson “Science colloquium – Emerging Trends in Basic and Applied Sciences”, 6th Mar. 2014.     


Prof. Mala Nath

  • Member, Editorial Board of ISRN Analytical Chemistry
  • Member of National Science Academy, Dehradun India (Since May, 2011).
  • Life member of National Science Academy, Allahabad, India (Since May,2006).
  • Life member of Indian Science Congress (L-8799, since 2000), Calcutta
  • Life member of Indian Chemical Society (F/3595(LM), since 1991), Calcutta
  • Member of Senate of IIT Mandi
  • Member of Academic Council of IIT Mandi 
  • Member of Editorial Board of ICFAI Journal, Dehradun, India
  • Permanent member of the national academic advisory council of the P.D. College of Science, Assam.
  • Member of Advisory Editorial Board of Journal of Bioscience and Medicine and Journal of BioSciences and Technology. 
  • Referee of Inorg. Chim Acta, J. Organomet. Chem., Appl. J. Organomet. Chem., J. Photobiol. Photochem., Dalton Trans, Eur. J. Med. Chem. J. Inorg. Biochem  


Prof. M. R. Maurya

  • Outstanding teacher’s award for the year 2013-14


Prof. Udai P Singh

  • Member, Inorganic Biological Society, USA
  • Member, Editorial Advisory Board of the Open Catalysis Journal, Bentham Science Publishers.
# # # # # | # # #
Credits : Information Management Group, IIT Roorkee
Copyright © , All Rights Reserved, Institute Computer Centre, IIT Roorkee.