Distinguished Alumni - Department of Chemistry,Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Distinguished Alumni
  • Prof. W. U. Malik, Vice Chancellor, Kashmir University & Allahabad University
  • Dr. Ashok Panwar, Head & Vice President, Quality India Operation at AKORN Int. Pvt. Ltd. (US-MNC) Gurgaon
  • Some of our past scholars are Sr. Scientists at BARC, GE Global Research, Scientific Manager at Biocon Global Research, Group leader at Daiichi Sankyo Pharma Ltd., Project manager at Veolia Environment, USA; to name a very few.
  • Our past scholars are also well placed in Industries, such as, Asian Paints, Hindustan Zinc Ltd. etc.
  • Our past scholars are faculties at reputed academic and research institutions, such as, IISER-Bhopal, IIT-Roorkee, IIT-Guwahati, IIT-Gandhinagar, NIT-Bhopal, NEHU, IPU, etc. Here are few of them with photographs.  


  1. Dr. Chanchal Haldar, presently, Assistant Professor at ISM Dhanbad.​ 




Ph.D. (2012) from Deptartment of Chemistry, IIT Roorkee.



  1. Dr. Sangit Kumar, presently Associate Professor at IISER Bhopal. 




M.Sc. (1999) from Department of Chemistry, University of Roorkee (IIT Roorkee).





  1. Dr. Sudhanshu Sharmapresently, Assistant Professor at IIT Gandhinagar.​ 



M.Sc. (2003) from Department of Chemistry, IIT Roorkee.



  1. Dr. Debapratim Das, Associate Professor at IIT Guwahati.



M.Sc. (2001) from Department of Chemistry, IIT Roorkee.


# # # # # | # # #
Credits : Information Management Group, IIT Roorkee
Copyright © , All Rights Reserved, Institute Computer Centre, IIT Roorkee.